The Greensview Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday - January 2, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break (December 21-January 2, 2017)
    Tuesday - January 3, 2017
    • No School Students: Staff report per schedule
    Tuesday - January 10, 2017
    • Board of Education Organization and Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Monday - January 16, 2017
    • No School Students and Staff: Martin Luther King Day
    Thursday - January 19, 2017
    • Board of Education Special Meeting 8:00 AMDistrict Central Office, 1950 N. Mallway Dr
    Wednesday - January 25, 2017
    • Elementary (grades 1-5) Parent-Teacher Conferences:

      • grades 1–5: school morning only; afternoon conferences; no kindergarten or LIFT classes all day

      • dismissal at 11:05am; no lunch service

    Monday - January 30, 2017
    • State of the Schools 6:00 PMUpper Arlington High School
  • Thursday - February 9, 2017
    • Special Meeting Board of Education Workshop 10:00 AM to 6:00 PMMohican State Park Lodge and Conference Center
    Friday - February 10, 2017
    • Special Meeting Board of Education Workshop 8:30 AM to 1:00 PMMohican State Park Lodge and Conference Center
    Tuesday - February 14, 2017
    • Board of Education Public Hearing on School Year Calendars 5:30 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Monday - February 20, 2017
    • No School Students and Staff: Presidents' Day
  • Wednesday - March 1, 2017
    • Early Dismissal

      • morning kindergarten ends at 10:05am; afternoon kindergarten begins at 11:05am, no LIFT classes

      • dismissal at 1:00pm for elementary students; 1:30pm for secondary students

    Tuesday - March 7, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Friday - March 10, 2017
    • End of second trimester (Kindergarten-grade 5) and third quarter (grades 6-12)
    Monday - March 13, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Tuesday - March 14, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Wednesday - March 15, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Thursday - March 16, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Friday - March 17, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Monday - March 20, 2017
    • No School Students: Staff report per schedule
  • Wednesday - April 12, 2017
    • Kindergarten Parent-Teacher Conferences • grades K–5: school all day; morning and afternoon kindergarten conferences
    Friday - April 14, 2017
    • No School Students and Staff
    Thursday - April 20, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
  • Tuesday - May 9, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Friday - May 26, 2017
    • Early Dismissal

      • morning kindergarten ends at 10:05am; afternoon kindergarten begins at 11:05am, no LIFT classes

      • dismissal at 1:00pm for elementary students; 1:30pm for secondary students

    • Last day for students; end of third trimester, fourth quarter, second semester and school year
    Sunday - May 28, 2017
    • UAHS Commencement, The Jerome Schottenstein Center, 1pm
    Monday - May 29, 2017
    • No School Staff: Memorial Day
  • Tuesday - June 6, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - June 28, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 8:00 AMUpper Arlington Schools, District Central Office, 1950 N. Mallway Drive
  • Tuesday - August 8, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - August 16, 2017
    • First day for students
    • Kindergarten Orientation
    Thursday - August 17, 2017
    • Kindergarten Orientation
    Friday - August 18, 2017
    • Kindergarten Orientation
  • Monday - September 4, 2017
    • No School: Students and Staff: Labor Day
    Tuesday - September 12, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - September 13, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)
    Tuesday - September 19, 2017
    • High School Building Tour 7:00 PM to 7:45 PMUpper Arlington High School, 1650 Ridgeview Road
    Wednesday - September 27, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (K-12)

      • morning kindergarten ends at 10:05am; afternoon kindergarten begins at 11:05am, no LIFT classes

      • dismissal at 1:00pm for elementary students; 1:30pm for secondary students

  • Tuesday - October 10, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 5:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - October 11, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)
    Friday - October 13, 2017
    • End of first quarter (grades 6-12)
    Monday - October 16, 2017
    • No school students: staff report per schedule; elementary conferences
    Tuesday - October 17, 2017
    Wednesday - October 18, 2017
    Thursday - October 19, 2017
    Friday - October 20, 2017
    Saturday - October 21, 2017
    Sunday - October 22, 2017
    Monday - October 23, 2017
    Tuesday - October 24, 2017
    Wednesday - October 25, 2017
    • Kindergarten Parent-Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. • grades K–5: school all day; morning and afternoon kindergarten conferences
    Thursday - October 26, 2017
    • Elementary Early Dismissal (grades 1-5) for teacher professional developmentSignup for an alert reminder.

      • grades 1–5: school morning only; no kindergarten or LIFT classes all day

      • dismissal at 11:05am; no lunch service

    Friday - October 27, 2017
    Tuesday - October 31, 2017
  • Sunday - November 5, 2017
    Monday - November 6, 2017
    • End of first trimester (Kindergarten-grade 5)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 7, 2017
    • No School Students; Staff report per scheduleSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - November 8, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - November 11, 2017
    Tuesday - November 14, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Thursday - November 16, 2017
    Wednesday - November 22, 2017
    • No School: Thanksgiving Vacation November 22-24Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 23, 2017
    • No School: Thanksgiving Vacation November 22-24Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 24, 2017
    • No School: Thanksgiving Vacation November 22-24Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - December 11, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Schools, District Central Office, 1950 N. Mallway Drive
    Wednesday - December 13, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 14, 2017
    Thursday - December 21, 2017
    • End of second quarter and first semester (grades 6-12)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 22, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - December 23, 2017
    Sunday - December 24, 2017
    Monday - December 25, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 26, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 27, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 28, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 29, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - December 30, 2017
    Sunday - December 31, 2017

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

UPPER ARLINGTON SCHOOLS
1950 North Mallway Drive
Upper Arlington, Ohio 43221
(614) 487-5000

Website questions or feedback?

Challenge and support every student,
every step of the way.

powered by finalsite